Liverpool Softball Teams announced

May 14, 2019

The Liverpool Softball League returns to action on Monday May 20th at Childwall Sports Academy, Queens Drive, Liverpool, L15 6XZ. 


Sadly, the St Helen's Sabres team has folded leaving 4 teams to contest the league this year with the intention of forming a 5th team during the season following our free rookie sessions. 

The new team rosters have been announced as follows:


Crosby Vikings


Chris Jones (C) 
Matthew Green
David Grice
Nick Hulse
David Allen
Ray Bennet
Peter CJ Mulin

Vicky Green
Gemma Wallace 
Charlotte Green
Amy Power

Sefton Sharks


Stephen Shearer (C)
Liam Harris
Lewis Cranny
James Stevens 
Darren Shaw 
Dave MB
Sean Miley
Stephen Woods

Claire Riley
Joicey Rosaria
Sophie Brehany
Lauren Ballingall

Southport Seagulls


Mike Connolly (C)
Andy Lott
James Tanner
Stevie Kidd
Carl Elmsley
Richard Jameson 
Jack Scholes

Emma Lott
Sophie Temple 
Tanya Basu
Sam Foster 
Yolie Grace
Anna-Morris Goldson

Formby Fins


Julie Lott (C)
Jay Rayton 
Hayley Broadbent 
Vanessa Moore

Mike Hulme
Daniel Johansson
Dave Warren
Andy Gardiner
Matthew Thomas
Daniel Frost 
Jordan Colton


The fixture list has been published and leaves room for 4 training weeks where only one fixture is scheduled. The two resting teams are invited to attend a free coaching session on that week with one of our level 2 qualified coaches.

 Free rookie coaching sessions are provided from 6 - 7pm


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts

September 26, 2019

June 4, 2019

September 20, 2018

July 1, 2018

June 24, 2018

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© Copyright Liverpool Softball 2019. All rights reserved.